Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell

As per the guidelines of UGC, NAAC and the Supreme Court Anti Sexual Harassment Cell has been established in the college to provide a healthy and congenial environment to the staff, students and other employees of the institution.

Aims and objectives of the committee:

  • To prevent sexual harassment by promoting gender justice and gender equality among the staff, students and other employees.
  • To deal with sexual harassment cases in a time bound manner.
  • To ensure support to the victim and prevention and termination of harassment.
  • To recommend appropriate redressal and punitive action against the guilty.
  • To promote awareness about sexual harassment through educational initiatives and foster a respectable,safe and conducive environment.

Composition of the committee:

  1.  Mrs. Ujwala, Senior Faculty, Chairperson
  2. Mr. Maheshchandra Nayak, Senior Faculty, Member
  3. Mrs. Sharika Rai, Senior Faculty, Member
  4. Mrs. Anita Kini [Advocate], Member
  5. Mr. Radhakrishna Kamath, office manager, Member
  6. Mrs. Sahana office staff, Member

Procedure for redressal of sexual harassment complaints.