The Readmission for various courses of BALLB / BBA LLB and Three years LLB will be held as per schedule. Students should be accompanied by parents on the dates and timings already communicated to them through email.

Class Timings

law_college_Class timings

JURIS INGENIO 2018 – Valedictory of Law Fest


Winners of JURIS INGENIO 2018  School of law, Christ University, Bangalore being  prize &  Trophy given away by  Honourable Justice Mrs. Nagarathna, Judge, Karnataka High Court Runners of JURIS INGENIO 2018 – Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies

Inauguration of SDM Law college Alumni Association


SDM law college alumni association inaugurated by Honourable Justice Mr. Antony Dominic, Chief Justice of Kerala High Court and an alumnus of SDM law college, presided over by   Honourable Shri K.M. Nataraj, Additional Solicitor General of India, Shri K.S. Bilagi, Dist.& Sessions Judge,  Prof. N.J. Kadamba, Former Principal, Prof. A. Rajendra Shetty, Former Principal & Governing Council Member were the guest of the function.  Shri M.R. Ballal, President of Mangalore Bar Association & SDM alumni Association,  Principal Dr. Tharanath,  Advocate Shri Udaya Prakash Muliya, Vice president, Advocate Shri Mahesh Kaje, Secretary,  Advocate Shri Raghavendra, Advisor, Advoate Shri B.K. Sathish Yedapadithaya, Convenor,  Advocate Mrs. Soujanya Hegde, Convenor-Cultural were present in the inaugural function.


Felicitation to Honourable Justice Mr. Antony Dominic, an alumnus of SDM law college for being

 elevated  to the post of Chief Justice of Kerala High Court



Law fest inaugurated by Shri Joshua H Samuel, Senior Attorney &  Partner of J. Hudson Samuel & Partners and  an alumnus of SDM law College.

India and Europe – Comparative legal context: Minority issues and Indian traditions

India and Europe

February 15-16: Dr.Prakash Shah, Professor of Law, The University of London inaugurating the Two days
seminar on “” organized in association with British Academy, Queen Mary University, London and CIRHS, SDM college Ujire. Prof.Venkat Rao, Professor of Humanities EFLU, Hyderabad & Prof.Martin Farek, HoD, Dept.of
Study of Religion, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic were the chief guests and presided over by
Dr.Tharanath, Principal, SDM Law College

Mr.Ayub Ali , Barrister and Solicitor of Canada gave a pre placement talk on 9 th Feb.2018


Eco Club Activities

visit to Biological park

beach cleaning 1 beach cleaning

National Moot Court Competition “JURIS INGENIO 2018”

  1. Invitation
  2. Registration form
  3. Rules
  4. schedule

SDM Law college alumni meet held on 7th January, 2018 and an ad-hoc association is formed as detailed below.



Sri M.R.Ballal – President
Sri Udaya Prakash Muliya – Vice President
Sri mahesh Kaje – Secretary
Sri Raghavendra Rao – Joint Secretary
Sri H.V.Raghavendra – Advisor
Smt. Soujany Hegde – Convenor – Cultural
Sri Sathish B.K. – Convenor- membership
Dr.Tharanath – Treasurer
Sri Maheschandra Nayak,Sri Naresh Malligemadu & Sri Santhosh Kumar(Librarian) as faculty co-ordinators